Management, Staff and Contacts

Leadership

PI and Director of PETRAS 2

Jeremy Watson CBE

Professor of Engineering Systems, UCL 

Jeremy Watson is Professor of Engineering Systems and Vice-Dean of Engineering Sciences at UCL, Chief Scientist and Engineer at BRE and President of the Institution of Engineering and technology (IET).

jeremy.watson@ucl.ac.uk

Deputy Director of PETRAS 2

Emil Lupu

Professor of Computer Systems, Imperial College London 

e.c.lupu@imperial.ac.uk

Co-Investigators

UCL – Prof Jeremy Watson (jeremy.watson@ucl.ac.uk), Dr Madeline Carr (m.carr@ucl.ac.uk) and Prof Stephen Hailes (s.hailes@cs.ucl.ac.uk) 

Imperial College London –Prof Emil Lupu (e.c.lupu@imperial.ac.uk) and Dr Yves-Alexandre de Montjoye (demontjoye@imperial.ac.uk)

University of Oxford Prof David de Roure (david.deroure@oerc.ox.ac.uk) and Dr Max Van Kleek (emax@cs.ox.ac.uk)

Lancaster University –Prof Nigel Davies (n.a.davies@lancaster.ac.uk) and Prof Rachel Cooper (r.cooper@lancaster.ac.uk) 

University of Warwick – Prof Tim Watson (tw@warwick.ac.uk) and Prof Carsten Maple (cm@warwick.ac.uk) 

University of Southampton –Prof Dame Wendy Hall (wh@ecs.soton.ac.uk) and Dr Kieron O’Hara (kmo@ecs.soton.ac.uk)

Newcastle University –Prof Lilian Edwards (lilian.edwards@ncl.ac.uk) and Dr Charles Morisset (charles.morisset@ncl.ac.uk) 

Horizon Digital Economy Research, Nottingham University –Prof Derek McCauley (derek.mcauley@nottingham.ac.uk)

University of Bristol –Prof Awais Rashid (awais.rashid@bristol.ac.uk) 

Cardiff University –Prof Pete Burnap (p.burnap@cs.cardiff.ac.uk) and Dr Charith Perera (pererac@cardiff.ac.uk)

University of Edinburgh –Dr Ewa Luger (eluger@ed.ac.uk) and Prof Chris Speed (c.speed@ed.ac.uk) 

University of Surrey –Dr Haitham Cruickshank (h.cruickshank@surrey.ac.uk) and Prof Klaus Moessner (k.moessner@surrey.ac.uk)

Professional Services Team

Centre Manager

Eleri Jones

UCL

eleri.jones@ucl.ac.uk

Research Programme Manager

Halil Uzuner

Imperial College London

h.uzuner@imperial.ac.uk or 0207 594 0982

Operations Manager

Ruth Dollard

r.dollard@ucl.ac.uk

Communications Lead

Sarah Hardy

University of Warwick

s.hardy.2@warwick.ac.uk or 07392 125 540

Assistant Programme Managers

Sam King

UCL

sam.king@ucl.ac.uk or 0203 108 9419

Claire Coulton

Lancaster University

c.coulton2@lancaster.ac.uk or 01524 510818